To market,To Market

A group of handmade vegetables form felt, zucchini,tomato carrot,beetroot and mushrooms, my own designs based on real vegetables.
Stew perhaps?

Felt + Food = Fun, Fascination, Frivolity and Fixation.

Once the urge to create felt food comes it takes on an obsessive compulsion.

A group of handmade vegetables form felt, zucchini,tomato carrot,beetroot and mushrooms, my own designs based on real vegetables.
Felt Food Collage

Why?  It has made me realise how little attention  we pay to the objects around us. It makes me observe more closely, look at all the tiny details and realise that too often we tend to glimpse and not really see. So I make and wonder and enjoy the entire process.

2 thoughts on “To market,To Market

  1. Charming in their realistic detail. I feel the same way when I take my camera to the arboretum and take many close up photos of flowers and trees. Too easy to walk down the paved path and see a mass of color to the left and right without seeing the amazing structure of each flower. You couldn’t make this stuff up. I particularly love your dimpled carrot and the mushroom resting on it.

Leave a Reply

